Throne of Glass Series Thoughts!

I don’t even know how to accurately express how much I loved the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas because I loved it so much. As I kept reading the books, I just kept getting even more amazed but how wonderful each book was. Before reading the ToG books, I had already read A Court of Thorns and Roses and A Court of Mist and Fury and those books completely changed my reading style and got me into reading fantasy books. After reading ACOTAR and ACOMAF, I knew I had to read the ToG books and i’m so glad that I did.

I still can’t decide which series I like more because I love both of them so much. I just adored the characters and the constant plot twists in the ToG series. I constantly felt as though I would know something and then all of a sudden something would happen in the books that completely changed what I thought was going on and how I felt about the characters. For example, from the beginning of starting Throne of Glass, I shipped Chaol and Celaena so much and then that quickly changed. I also did not like the character Manon at all and then I ended up loving her and now ship her with a certain character. The ToG books kept me constantly on my toes wondering what was going to happen next because nothing is guaranteed. I feel as though each book just kept getting better and better and after having completed Empire of Storms, it just left me completely destroyed and distraught.

I can’t believe that I have to wait until September to read the final book even though in the meantime I’ll be able to read A Court of Wings and Ruin which I’m extremely beyond excited for and the Chaol novela. I just never want the ACOTAR and ToG series to end because I just don’t know what I’ll ending up doing because nothing will compare.

Have an ALMIGHTY Day!

-Melissa

Leave a Reply

