December Wrap Up/ Haul & January TBR

December was a very exciting reading month for me because I was finally able to start reading the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas. I finished my first semester of college so now I have time to read before I have to start school again next month. These are the books I read in December…

  • A Midsummer Night’s Dream by: William Shakespeare
  • Throne of Glass by: Sarah J. Maas
  • Crown of Midnight by: Sarah J. Maas
  • The Assassin’s Blade by: Sarah J. Maas
  • Heir of Fire by: Sarah J. Maas

In December I did try to control myself by not getting too many books but that didn’t really happen. Three of the books I got were given to me, one I got for free, and the ones I did buy were really cheap. Also there was a bit of an issue with BookOutlet and I ended up receiving the same order of books I made twice so I did give two of them to Wilmarilys but she already had a copy of Gathering Darkness so I didn’t give her that one. By the way, I also did end up getting 7 funko pops. Anyway, in December I ended up getting…

  • Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them Screenplay by: J.K. Rowling (gifted to my by my sister)
  • Hidden by: P.C. Cast + Kristin Cast
  • Gathering Darkness by: Morgan Rhodes (2 copies)
  • Trial by Fire by: Josephine Angelini
  • Firewalker by: Josephine Angelini
  • A Monster Calls: The Art and Vision Behind the Film by: Desirée De Fez (sent to me)
  • Outlander by: Diana Gabaldon (gifted to me by Wilmarilys) (hardcover)
  • Outlander by: Diana Gabaldon (mass-market paperback)
  • Lady Midnight by: Cassandra Clare (limited edition)
  • Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: Newt Scamander: A Movie Scrapbook by: Rick Barba

In January I plan on finishing the Throne of Glass series and maybe a few other books so I’ll be reading…

  • Queen of Shadows by: Sarah J. Maas
  • Empire of Storms by: Sarah J. Maas
  • Three Dark Crowns by: Kendare Blake
Leave a Reply

