College Life v. Election Night

I have absolutly no words to describe how I’m feeling right now. I have no words for the historical event that happened last night. Last night was extremely stressful, not just for me, but for America. I was up late last night watching the results and I have to say that election night was even more stressful than my entire college experience up till now. I seriously cannot believe the result of this election. I honestly never saw this coming.

I’m being completely honest when I say that I am extremely disappointed in America. The entire night consisted of me staring at the US map seeing what states were leaning which way and which candidate won which state. I was also texting the co owner of the blog, since we don’t live together, about the election. We were both and I guess you could say still are in shock. Last night I kind of saw the light at the end of the tunnel slowly dim as the states kept changing colors. I tried to stop watching the election results to try and reduce my stress but I couldn’t I took a short break, then I went right back to staring at the screen watching the states continue to change color. It’s really scary how a small percentage difference greatly affects the results.  

I don’t think that I’ve felt that stressed out, I literally was starting to break out. College so far has not driven me to that level of anxiety, but I surely felt it all last night. The workload and study time in college may be more than I would prefer to have but it’s definitely manageable. I don’t know how I’ll manage life now, with the dramatic changes I’m sure are going to happen. Today has been a gloomy day, you could see it and you could just feel when you look outside.

I know the election is over and the next president has been chosen, but I think I speak for both of us when I say that we still stand with her.

Have an ALMIGHTY Day!

-Wilmarilys

Leave a Reply

