October Wrap Up/ Haul & November TBR

October was not one of the best reading months I have had this year. I only read three books this month, which I am extremely sad about. School has really taken up most of my time and when I do have time I’m too tired to read (I know like how dare I say that, but I can’t help it) so I watch Netflix and catch up on some shows. This month I read:

  • Side Effects May Vary by Julie Murphy
  • Eclipse by Stephenie Meyer
  • The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner: An Eclipse Novel by Stephenie Meyer

I didn’t read so much this month, but I might have gotten a few books. I justify all twelve of my purchases because of the book signing we both went to at the beginning of the month and the Throne of Glass reading marathon we’re going to be doing during our winter break. In October I bought:

  • Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
  • Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo
  • Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas
  • Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

I bought The Uglies Series (Uglies, Pretties, Specials, Extras) by Scott Westerfeld signed because he was at the Barnes & Noble that I went to for the signing a few days before I went.

I bought these books especially for the Teen Panel:

  • Something In Between by Melissa de la Cruz
  • Stealing Snow by Danielle Paige
  • Yellow Brick War by Danielle Paige
  • Replica by Lauren Oliver

I know that I’ll probably have another slow reading month but, my TBR for November:

  • The F- It List by Julie Halpern
  • Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver
  • The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton

Have an ALMIGHTY Day!

-Wilmarilys

Leave a Reply

