August Haul/Wrap Up/September TBR!

In the month of August I read 7 books so I consider a pretty good month in terms of how many books I was able to read because even though I was in a bit of a reading slump lately I was still able to read a few books. I also went on vacation in August for a few days and didn’t read while I was gone so I’m quite happy with the amount of books I was able to read.

In August I read:

  • So Much Closer by: Susane Colasanti 4/5 stars
  • Their Eyes Were Watching God by: Zora Neale Hurston 
  • Five Summer by: Una LaMarche 5/5 stars
  • I Almost Forgot About You by: Terry McMillan 4/5 stars
  • The Little Prince by: Antoine de Saint-Exupery 5/5 stars
  • It Gets Worse: A Collection of Essays by: Shane Dawson 4/5 stars
  • Reached by: Ally Condie 4/5 stars

In August I also purchased a few books and had two books given to me. One was given to me by the co owner of this account for my birthday and the other was sent to me for free.

In August I bought/received:

  • Scottish Lore and Folklore by: Ronald Macdonald Douglas
  • Burned by: P.C. Cast & Kristin Cast
  • All You Desire by: Kirsten Miller
  • The Infinite Sea by: Rick Yancey
  • Safe Haven by: Nicholas Sparks
  • June by: Miranda Beverly- Whittemore
  • Six of Crows by: Leigh Bardugo
  • And I Darken by: Kiersten White
  • The Loose Ends List by: Carrie Firestone
  • It Gets Worse: A Collection of Essays by: Shane Dawson
  • George Washington’s Rules of Civility & Decent Behavior by: George Washington

For September I’m not sure how many books I’ll be reading because I’ll be starting college and I want to keep my TBR short so that I don’t feel overwhelmed since I’ll be adjusting to being a college student and dealing with my classes.

My September TBR is:

  • Enrique’s Journey by: Sonia Nazario
  • Six of Crows by: Leigh Bardugo
  • And I Darken by: Kiersten White
  • The Loose Ends List by: Carrie Firestone
  • The Age of Innocence by: Edith Wharton
  • The Great Gatsby by: F. Scott Fitzgerald

-Melissa

Leave a Reply

