Series’ I’m Ashamed I Haven’t Read…So Much Shame

Everyone that loves books I’m sure has been through the struggle of having extremely long TBR lists and because of this, often there are books that we really want to read but for some reason we just don’t get around to reading. I know this is true for me, because although I don’t physically own a lot of the books on my TBR list, my list has over 400 books on it that I want to buy and read. Because I have such a long TBR list, there are some books/series that I’m ashamed that I haven’t read. Below I have compiled a list of series’ that I’m ashamed that I haven’t read and I’ll be explaining a little bit about why I haven’t read that particular series. This list is in no particular order other than the first book which is the series that I’m most ashamed and embarrassed about not having read.

  1. The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

I feel as though everyone has read The Infernal Devices series by Cassandra Clare. I haven’t read this series because I haven’t wanted to or because I don’t like Cassandra Clare, it’s just that I don’t have the books. I really want to read these books because I’ve read The Mortal Instruments books and I loved them and they’re one of my favorite series of all time and after having read TMI, I want to read TID even more but for some reason I just haven’t boughten them. I plan on getting the new cover ones because I think the spines are absolutely gorgeous and this series is definitely on the top of my list of series’ that I want to read.

  1. The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater

The Raven Cycle is a series that I have been wanting to read for a while because I’ve heard such great things about it and because I’ve previously read other books by Maggie Stiefvater. I read her Wolves of Mercy Falls series and I really enjoyed it and I hear that The Raven Cycle is even better than the Wolves of Mercy Falls series so I’m really excited to eventually read it.

  1. Shatter Me Series by Tahereh Mafi

I actually have absolutely no reason for why I haven’t read this series other than the fact that I don’t own that books and that I have such a huge TBR pile that I keep pushing back buying and reading these books for no apparent reason. Everyone raves about this series and I’m desperate to read but just haven’t had the chance to do it yet.

  1. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

This is definitely a series that I want to read so badly because I’m very interested in reading some retellings because I think that I’ve only ever read like one and I would really like to read some more. These books sound fantastic and the covers are so beautiful and for some reason yet again, I just haven’t bought the books so that I can see why everyone else thinks that they are so wonderful.

  1. The Selection Series by Kiera Cass

For a while I’ve been meaning to get these books and I actually had planned to buy and then marathon the books before The Crown came out in May but I just never ended buying the books. I’ve heard that these books are great and super easy and fast reads. A while ago I was at Target and they were selling the box set for the first three books and I was going to get them but decided not to because I wanted the hardcover versions and they only sold them in paperback but The Selection Series is definitely at the top of my list for books that I plan to get and read.

  1. Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J. Maas

The Throne of Glass series is definitely a series that I’m ashamed that I haven’t read. I had planned on buying and reading the first 4 books and companion book before Empire of Storms came out because I wanted to go to a book signing of hers that is being hosted nearby where I live but I haven’t gotten the books yet and I probably won’t have enough time to read them but one of the next books I plan on buying is Throne of Glass because I have heard such amazing things about that series and I’ve actually read both A Court of Thorns and Roses and A Court of Mist and Fury and they were so fantastic. A Court of Mist and Fury is actually now one of my all time favorite books ever and I was actually able to meet Sarah J. Maas and get ACOTAR and ACOMAF.

  1. Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling

All I can say for this series is that I feel absolute shame for not having read this series. I love Harry Potter so much and have seen the movies like a million times but I feel like such a fake fan because I have not read the books. In my defense I have read the first book twice, once in fifth grade and another in the seventh grade and I’ve read the second book but I haven’t read books 3-7 and now 8 with Harry Potter and the Cursed Child just being released. I only own a copy of book one and three and I just don’t why I haven’t read the books. I’ve been meaning to buy them lately but I want the paperback UK editions, that are available on Amazon UK and I just haven’t gotten them yet but I plan on buying them very soon because I just need to read this series. It’s not the same thing to watch the movies than to read the actual book.

-Melissa

One thought on “Series’ I’m Ashamed I Haven’t Read…So Much Shame

  1. I won’t ever read the Harry Potter series. But I have the Lunar Chronicles, The Selection Series, and the Throne of Glass series sitting on my shelves, waiting to be read. #7, #6,#5 are all amazing. You will love them!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

