Books Turned to Movies In 2016!

This year a lot of books that I have read or plan on reading have been made into movies. I wrote down a couple of the movies that I am excited to go see even though I haven’t read the book version of all the movies I would like to go see. I hope to read the books to the movies before going to see the movie, but I’ll be starting college soon and I don’t know how much time I will have to read.

  • The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins comes out October 7

I haven’t read this book, nor do I own a copy so if I do go watch it I might not have read the book before hand.

  • Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by J.K. Rowling comes out November 18

The same thing for this one, but I will definitely be reading it before I go and watch this one.

  • Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs comes out December 25

I have read and do own this book, so I will definitely be going to go watch this movie, although I am a bit upset that the movie isn’t going to be like the book.

  • The November Criminals by Sam Munson, the release date is TBD

I have not read this book yet and I do not have a copy of it, but on my defense when I was going to read it, it was sold out liker everywhere, I literally could not find a place to buy this book, but I will be purchasing soon. Hopefully before the movie, but who knows when it’ll come out.

Have an ALMIGHTY Day!

-Wilmarilys

 

Leave a Reply

