When We Collided Review! 

I read When We Collided about a month ago and I thought it was a cute YA contemporary romance. I also received cute little postcards to go along with the book, which I think are extremely adorable and look really cute next to the book.
While reading it, it did seem a bit cliche, but it wasn’t a bad read. I wish the relationships in the story were developed more, like I felt that the spark never happened. I don’t really ship them as a couple since I didn’t get the feels while reading about their relationship. There were a few moments that were cute and I probably “awwed” at it, but I just wasn’t crazy about this couple.

The main characters Vivi and Jonah ran into each other in the small town that Jonah lived in and Vivi was staying at for the summer. I suppose you could say that it was like love at first sight, and it was but it wasn’t. They each struggled with personal issues and it was difficult for them to show their true selves to each other. Even though they had their own secret dysfunctional lives, running into each other changed their lives.

I don’t really have much to say about this book without spoiling it. I really wish I could’ve gotten more into the story, the writing was cute and it suited the story and I will definitely read more books written by Emery Lord and hopefully I’ll enjoy them more. I do recommend reading it, it was a good story just not one of my favorites.

Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Have an ALMIGHTY Day!

-Wilmarilys

Leave a Reply

