Expectations for The Last Star by Rick Yancey!

The final book to The 5th Wave Series comes out tomorrow, May 24 and we are excited to buy and read it.

There might be a few spoilers in this blog, so if you haven’t read the first two books in The 5th Wave Series and you do not want to spoil anything for yourself you may not want to read this blog, until after you read them.

We both read The 5th Wave and The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey earlier this year. For the final book in The 5th Wave Series, The Last Star, we aren’t sure what to expect. I have to be honest since I read this series a couple months ago, I don’t really remember everything that has happened in both of the books and I would re-read them before reading The Last Star, if my TBR list wasn’t so long. Anyways I do remember enough to have some thoughts about what may be written in The Last Star. I am wondering what happened to Ringer. Ringer was in a way “turned” into one of the Others, so I am not sure if Ringer is still Ringer, or if one of the Other’s has replaced the Ringer, we knew from the first two books. I hope that the beginning of The Last Star starts with either establishing who Ringer is now or by letting us know how the rest of the group is recovering from the explosion that happened at the hotel/safe house. Honestly I am just ready to find out what happens to them all, I read those books so quickly and such a long time ago that I just need to know how it ends and soon. I enjoyed reading The 5th Wave and The Last Star and I also watched the movie adaptation for The 5th Wave, which by the way was not as good as the book (incase you haven’t seen it). This wasn’t at all what I originally intended to write, but after we read The Last Star, we will post a review on it, and hopefully it will be a lot better than this blog.

Have an ALMIGHTY Day!

-Wilmarilys   

Leave a Reply

