Shine Shine Shine Review!

I recently started reading Shine Shine Shine by Lydia Netzer and I couldn’t finish reading it. I always try to finish reading a book even if it isn’t as good as I thought it was going to be. That was not the case with this book, I seriously was having a hard time reading the book. I honestly don’t know why I purchased this book because it’s not something that I usually read. I stopped reading the book 20 pages in so I don’t know what goes on in the book, but I was not interested in reading a story about three women who are going through issues. The main character bothered me the most, from what I read she was trying to be the perfect astronaut wife and mother. She liked to hide all her issues and she paid attention to things that were irrelevant.

I don’t feel like there was consistency in the book because it went from talking about what is currently happening to what happened years ago to who I believe was her mother. When the book was discussing what happened to the main character’s mom (or at least I thought it was her mom) I had to reread it over and over again. I really couldn’t continue reading it after I read what happened to “her mom” because that was it for me. I would not recommend this book and I probably won’t finish reading it ever. I think I’m going to donate the book instead and maybe someone else while enjoy it.

Have an ALMIGHTY Day!

-Wilmarilys🌺.

Leave a Reply

